PSH Conferred Presidential Awards For Contributing to the COVID-19 Responses Efforts in the Country

The Philippine Society of Hypertension (PSH) has been conferred the Presidential Awards for contributing to the COVID-19 responses efforts in the country together with the different medical experts and medical organizations. The awarding was held on June 16, 2022 at the Office of the President, MalacaƱang Palace headed by the Honorable President of the Philippines, Rodrigo Duterte. The PSH was represented by our incumbent President Dr. Deborah Ignacia D. Ona

The following are COVID 19 medical experts and medical organizations awardees:

COVID-19 Medical Experts
1. Dr. Marissa Alejandria
2. Dr. Anna Lisa Ong-Lim
3. Dr. John Q. Wong
4. Dr. Reena Estuar
5. Professor Elvira De Lara-Tuprio
6. Professor Eva Maria Cutiongco-Dela Paz
7. Dr. Cynthia Saloma
8. Dr. Celia Carlos
9. Dr. Edsel Maurice T. Salvana

Medical Organizations
1. IATF Principals (Group Award)
3. IATF Secretariat
4. Philippine COVID-19 Living CLinical Practice Guidelines Steering Committee
5. Interim National Immunization Technical Advisory Group
6. DOST Vaccine Expert Panel
7. Health Technology Assessment Council
8. National Adverse Events Following Immunization Committee (NAEFIC)
9. COVID-19 Laboratory Experts Panel
10. Ateneo de Manila FASSSTER
11. Epimetrics Inc.
12. UP National Institute for Health
13. UP Genomic Center
14. Philippine Institute for Development Studies
15. One Hospital Command Center
16. National Vaccines Operation Center
17. Epidemiology Bureau -COVID-19 Surveillance and Quick Action Unit
18. Bureau of Quarantine
19. Disease Prevention and Control Bureau
20. Health Promotion Bureau
21. Health Emergency Management Bureau
22. Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation
23. Philippine Medical Association
24. Philippine Society of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
25. Philippine Pediatric Society
26. Pediatric Infectious Disease Society of the Philippines
27. Philippine Society of Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology
28. Philippine Heart Association
29. Philippine Society of Hypertension
30. Philippine Obstetric and Gynecology Society
31. Philippine College of Hematology and Transfusion Medicine
32. AI4GOV
33. Healthcare Professionals Alliance Against COVID19 (HPAAC)